RSS Feed

Happy Australia Day!

I wanted to straight my hair. So I did. Well. Helene did. And then we were ready.

Me. Scott. TJ. Helene. Morten. And Jenna. We sat in the livingroom with a beer. Yesterday was the night before Australia day, with other words, it was supposed to be a big night out! And so it was. We started the evening with playing Kings Cup. A drinking game, where you definetely would be wasted pasted shit-facted. When we were wasted pasted shit-facted, we went to a bar and got even more wasted, before we headed back home again. Nightfood! Hotdogs, eggs, bread and tomatosauce was an excellent choice for nightfood! Nam Nam! And then we falled asleep.

I woke up around 05.00am this morning, drank heaps of water and then went back to sleep. Clever. When I woke up later, around 10.30 am, I didnt feel hungover. Hurray! After a shower and some food, me, Scott, TJ and Scotts brother, Ross, went to the cricket ground and watched a game with the cricket team versus the football team, playing…. CRICKET! Guess who won :) They even gave you free hot dogs! Haha. But guess whaaaat! They eat hot dogs in white bread. And the other day, when I cut up my sausage on the middle and put it on my bread (so it wouldnt roll of ofc), Scott looked weird at me and said: «You dont know much about eating hot dogs, do you?» Funny guy ;) (If he only knew that he is the one that doesnt know much about it, and not me… haha) :D

Anyyyyway. After the cricket, we all went to Scotts family and drank beer! It was really nice, and Scotts family are just so lovely! And the dogs… The cutest! I probably wrote about the two dogs in the other blogpost after christmas, but just to refresh; Flash, the blind, cute little fellow that walks around in his own little world. And Amy, the silly, dumb and megacute dog that are obsessed by this ball. If you throw it once, you are doomed. Then you have to throw it at least 140 times more. (Scotts mother counted). But I just cant say no to her, she is soooo cute, I could die! We also went to the park nearby to play cricket ourself! HEAPS of fun! Cricket, beer and portable music! Yay! When we got back, we had BBQ, and homemade Pavlova! An Australian desert, that tastes delicious :)

When the time were about 08.00pm, we took the train to Federation Square, and watched an amazing firework! YAY! The best ending of the day ever!

I had a really really cool Aussie day, and I wish I could put up some pictures from it, but my own laptop is a little bit sick (again), so it wont work at the moment.. Ill keep yah updatet with photos an other time!

Stay cool!

About patsyblogg

Takk for at du leser bloggen min, du fremmede fugl! Eller kanskje er du ikke saa fremmed likevel. Uansett, legg igjen en kommentar da :)

One response »

  1. <3 Så artig å få delta i opplevelsene dine Patricia,,,men kjære deg,,,skriv litt Norsk oxo innimellom,,,skjønner ikke alt på engelsk,,,men jeg bruker en ordbok til å oversette <3 hehe <3 So long <patricia <3 Gla i dæ <3

    Svar

Legg igjen en kommentar

