RSS Feed

Oktoberfest – 200 Jahre!

Okey, time to tell the world about my experiences at Oktoberfest. Well. Where to start. As you might now, I travelled alone. First Daniel and me went to Schoonhoven and his family again. They are such a friendly family, and I slept there one night. No problems at all. I’ve felt very comfertable and welcomed every time I’ve been there, this time as well. You just got to like them! Sunday evening, Daniel got visit from a old friend. The three of us went out for a beer, at Schoonhoven’s local pub. It was. Intresting. Especially because of all the stories I got served from their childhood. (And me, who thought Daniel was such a nice boy. Man, I was wrong. Haha) Anyway, it was fun!

Monday, before my travel towards Münich started, i borrowed Tessa, Daniels sisters, bike, and went for a bikeride to Schoonhoven centrum. Even if it was rainy I made some awesome photos. Btw; Schoonhoven is ”eine zilverstadt” :P A nice place, for sure. Then my travel towards Münich started, first the bus to Utrecht, and then from Utrecth to Münich. 10 hours. During nighttime. Cool enough. If it hadn’t been so cold! I was freezing like an aussie would do in Norway, and thats pretty bad! But finally we were there. All I knew where that my hostel were a tent they set up only for Oktoberfest every year, and I also had the adress. Therefor I waved at a taxi, and told him to drive me there. The german taxidriver didn’t speak english, and me and my german isn’t that much to brag about. But. I think it was pretty cool. ’cause somehow we managed to communicate anyway. I understood more german then he understood english though. Anyway, he told me that, no. There were no hostel at this adress. Only partybars. I said he was wrong, and told him to drive me there anyway. When we finally got there, I saw nothing else than partypubs and bars everywhere! Really. Everywhere! In the middle of a industrie area. I got literally shocked, and had no idea what to do. The taxidriver said sorry, and asked if I wanted him to drive me back, or what I had in my mind. I think I looked very sad and disappointed when I said yes, drive me back. So he turned of his engine and went out to ask some random people. Suddenly he turns, smiles at me, and gives me thumbs up. When he get back in the taxi, he turnes of the taxtametre and says he know where it is. I’m sure we drove around for 15 minutes or so, before we finally found the tent in the middle of nowhere. Pjoh! It was a pretty big tent/hostel, and I’m sure there were over 1000 people there at the same time. Awesome!

Im not gonna give a detailed description of what happend the next 6 days, beacuse to be honest. I have no idea. Haha. Well. I know what i did. But I have no idea which day it was. But first of all. I met Kara from Australia. A girl I first met in Prague when I were there in February. Kinda cool to catch up again! I also met her boyfriend Cliff, they were really awesome! Togheter with them I met their friends and their friends of friends, and friends of friends of friends. It was coolio. Really look forward to my Australia adventure to begin, where I for sure will meet them again! The last days I also met Daniel, Job and Marchezza again. The dutchies I lived with in Rotterdam. It was really awesome! We had alot of fun, especially me and Daniel at Kultfabrik Saturdaynight. Whitout saying anything more about that ;) Whitout these people which I knew from before, I made alot of new friends. From all over the world! I can mention people from Ireland, Spain, Germany, Netherlands, USA, Sweden, Italy, France, Canada, Australia, Israel and England. Some of them will I for sure stay in touch with, others were just during those days. It was alot of fun anyways!

And. Not to forget. Celebrating birthday at Oktoberfest was awesome! The 29th of September, I went to a pubcrawl, where I met some people I also had met the day before. I had ofcourse told them that my birthday were the 30th, so when the time went over midnight, I got surprised by everyone suddenly starting to sing the birthdaysong! It was so cool, but also a bit embarassing. Haha. During this party I got alot of free beers, but the coolest ”present” was a shot called B52. I’ve heard about it before, but never seen it, or tryed it. So when the bartender came to us with two shots on FIRE, I got really freaked out! I cant shot that! Its fucking on fire! But they convinced me, no problemo. Just put in the straw and shot it fast! Everything! And I did it! Yay! On our way to another bar, we met two drunk buddies, and two of the people I was with said to them, ”hey guys! She’s a birthdaygirl! Say congratz!” The two guys turned around and looked pretty shocked before one of them said: ”Noway! It’s his birthday as well!” None of us belived them ofcourse, but we saw his passport, and it was true! Haha, what’s the chance? Next day, when I woke up, I found a rose on my pillow, which totally made my day! It was from German, a spanish guy I shared room with. He had already left for the airport, but it was so kind and cute of him! Later on, in one of the oktoberfest’s beertent, I met some crazy irish people. Of them (or to be honest, from the really wasted one) I got four teddybears. Well. It was four. But then he started to give them away to others. I though: ”noway! Their mine now!” So the last two did I put in my purse pretty fast. I saved them! This evening I also met 3 swedish men. They were sooooo old, that they could be my father (hey dad, dont worry, ur not old!), but it was so nice to finally talk norwegian again! They were kinda funny, and they bought me beer and something to eat as well! :) Nice, right? I also got a kiss on my birthday! But only on my cheek. Who it was from? I wonder… :)


Well. I think this is enough. I’m not even sure if someone have time to read all this. Haha. But it doesnt matter, I write mostly for myself, not for others ;)

Just a few more lines:P On Sunday, I got a ride back with Job, Daniel, Marchezza and Konstantin. It was a long ride, but since I dont have driver’s license (haha, hurray!), I could sleep all way home! Home. Err… Rotterdam I mean.  I stayed in Rotterdam for two more nights, including some beers at Oude Haven with Daniel, Pim and Corine. It was nice, I truly enjoy Rotterdam! If I didn’t have Australia plans, I would definately moce to Rotterdam for a longer period!

Right now, I’m in Amsterdam. At ”StayOkey Hostel”. Its as they say…, okey. The hostel in Prague and Dublin was way more better, but again, its okey. They have 24 hours reception, nice rooms, enough showers, an awesome breakfast, and wachingmachine. The waschingmachine is expencive though. 7,50 Euro for one wash. Bah. Amsterdam itself, is more okey now, than what I thought it was last time I was here. The tourists are still everywhere, and so aret he bikes, but its okey. I think I will get more used to it after a while. Tomorrow. Is the day when I will meet my future work! How exciting ain’t that?

But people. I want visit! I really really want visit! So everyone of you that have said your coming! No way back! Who will be the first? Frank? Adnan? Daniel? Stina? Henny? Maria? Jose? Sonia? Javi? Carlos? Matze? Torstein?  Helene? Tine? Daddy-D? Mummy-M? Come on guys, V-I-S-I-T me before I travel even further away! AUSTRALIA!!! Ah, cant wait. (yea, I know, not everyone of the one I mentioned have promised to visit.. but come anyway) :P

About patsyblogg

Takk for at du leser bloggen min, du fremmede fugl! Eller kanskje er du ikke saa fremmed likevel. Uansett, legg igjen en kommentar da :)

One response »

  1. <3 åhhh,,,jaaaa,,,æ har veldig lyst te å kom ja,,får se til å tenke seriøst over saken <3 ser at du koser deg å har det bra,,,håper det fortsetter <3 vær forsiktig,,,er spent på å høre ang jobben <3 gla i dæ pia mi <3 klæm fra mamma <3

    Svar

Legg igjen en kommentar

